AWS Support Tiers – Certification

AWS Support Tiers Plan

AWS provides Four Support tiers and is per AWS Account (except Enterprise)
    • Basic
        • Customer Service: one-on-one responses to account and billing questions
        • Support forums
        • Service health checks
      • Documentation, whitepapers, and best-practice guides
    • Developer
        • All the features from Basic Support Tier
        • Best-practice guidance
        • Client-side diagnostic tools
      • Building-block architecture support: guidance on how to use AWS products, features, and services together
    • Business
        • Phone/Email/Chat support,  1 hour response time
        • All the features from Developer Support Tier
        • Use-case guidance: what AWS products, features, and services to use to best support your specific needs
        • IAM for controlling individuals’ access to AWS Support
        • AWS Trusted Advisor, which inspects customer environments and identifies opportunities to save money, close security gaps, and improve system reliability and performance
        • An API for interacting with Support Center and Trusted Advisor, allowing for automated support case management and Trusted Advisor operations
      • Third-party software support: help with EC2 instance operating systems as well as the configuration and performance of the most popular third-party software components on AWS
  • Enterprise
      • 15 min response time, dedicated Technical Account Manager
      • All the features from Business Support Tier
      • Application architecture guidance: consultative partnership supporting specific use cases and applications
      • Infrastructure event management: short-term engagement with AWS Support to partner with your technical and project resources to gain a deep understanding of your use case and provide architectural and scaling guidance for an event
      • AWS Concierge
      • Technical account manager
      • White-glove case routing
    • Management business reviews

Support plan Comparison

AWS Certification Exam Practice Questions

  • Questions are collected from Internet and the answers are marked as per my knowledge and understanding (which might differ with yours).
  • AWS services are updated everyday and both the answers and questions might be outdated soon, so research accordingly.
  • AWS exam questions are not updated to keep up the pace with AWS updates, so even if the underlying feature has changed the question might not be updated
  • Open to further feedback, discussion and correction.
  1. What are the four levels of AWS Premium Support?
    • Basic, Developer, Business, Enterprise
    • Basic, Startup, Business, Enterprise
    • Free, Bronze, Silver, Gold
    • All support is free
  2. What is the maximum response time for a Business level Premium Support case?
    • 120 seconds
    • 1 hour
    • 10 minutes
    • 12 hours


One thought on “AWS Support Tiers – Certification

Comments are closed.